jump to navigation

To My Boy’s New Album: Messages June 21, 2007

Posted by iweenie in art brut, electro-pop, electronic, indie, music, To My Boy.
trackback

 

To My Boy

You will either love or hate these guys. Simplistic lyrics sang with robot-esque vocals which for some might sound familiar (this is probably the art brut fever speaking, everyone sounds like Argos these days. In a good way, that is.), smothered with catchy sounds from electric guitars to synthesizers isn’t exactly for everyone’s ear but if you’re into electro and don’t care much of the profundity of lyrics, you’ll love To My Boy. This duo, from Liverpool, have been around for quite a while but not much of their work has been released in the US. You can get some singles on iTunes OR you can be patient and get their first full length album, Messages, on July 2nd.

I really want to post Model but filexoom is being a bitch. So instead, check out the music video to Model. It reminds me to Sesame Streets’ How To segments.  I don’t know…I might be making this up.

To My Boy official

Myspace 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

