jump to navigation

EP.9 Laakso, Natalie Walker April 19, 2007

Posted by iweenie in Dig it!, mp3, music.
trackback

I was going through Sonic Youth’s myspace like the stalker that I am, and found Laakso. I’m not quite sure about these guys. Their melody may sound pretty catchy but the lyrics are major turn-offs. I mean, for example: “…let’s go to Milano, its fashion week. And so am I. Weak, in need of love…”. That sure is original. After seeing their video Italy vs. Helsinki, I was just…perturbed?

Speaking of being perturbed, I found out that a lot of people have never heard of Natalie Walker. Take a listen. She is great!
*Her Myspace
*Official Website

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

